View Basket (0)
4XPlayerPointsTakeover&Sliver
Chasing the Dead : David Raker Missing Persons #1
$18.49
Share

Chasing the Dead : David Raker Missing Persons #1

in Books

$18.49
4x Player Points with every purchase
Earn 1,849 Reward Points worth $1.85
Please allow an additional 4-6 working days before dispatch.
Limited stock
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
OR
  • FREE shipping to US & Canada
  • Reward Points Customer Rewards
  • Safe, secure checkout
  • Easy, hassle-free returns
Visa
Mastercard
PayPal
American Express
$Price drop notifications
Share

Product Description

Chasing the Dead : David Raker Missing Persons #1

The debut thriller from Tim Weaver, the first in his Top 10 bestselling David Raker Missing Persons series. Perfect for fans of Mo Hayder, Linwood Barclay and Michael Connelly.One year ago, Alex Towne's body was found.One month ago, his mother saw him on the street.One week ago, David Raker agreed to look for him.Now he wishes he hadn't.Mary Towne's son, Alex, went missing six years ago. Five years later he finally turned up - as a corpse in a car wreck., Missing persons investigator David Raker doesn't want the work: it's clearly a sad but hopeless case of mistaken identity brought to him by a woman unable to let go of her son. But haunted by a loss of his own, Raker reluctantly agrees.Big mistake. For as he digs deeper, he discovers that Alex's life was not the innocent one his mother believed., Buried in his past are secrets that were never meant to be found - and dark, dangerous men willing to kill to protect them. Soon Raker will discover that there are things far worse than death . ., .Praise for Tim Weaver:'An impressive debut . . ., Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell' Guardian'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' Daily Mail'I couldn't put it down' The Sun'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care' Guardian'The reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued. David Raker is a most complex and engaging investigator, each case leaving its mark on his soul, and ours' Sunday TImes bestselling author Liz Nugent

Why Buy From Us?

Free ShippingFree Shipping

Choose how fast you receive your order with the multiple delivery methods we have to offer.

Learn about our delivery options

We have great customer service support.We have great customer service support.

Our main focus is to provide the best customer service possible to our community.

We're here for you

We reward you on every purchase.We reward you on every purchase.

Every time you make a purchase at shop4megastore.com we give you 2.5% of the price you paid back in Reward Points

See even more reasons

A trusted retailer in the industry.A trusted retailer in the industry.

For 15 years we have been working our hardest to ensure that our customers and suppliers can trust us.

Learn more about us

Leave a Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

Lightning Deal

Resistant Of London (Watch Dogs Legion) Ubicollectibles Figurine

Resistant Of London (Watch Dogs Legion) Ubicollectibles Figurine

Was $58.19
Now $37.99

99% of deal stock left.

“Great selection of video games and board games with some of the best international shipping rates online.”
— J. Drachman
shop4megastore.com

Related

Loading

Customers Also Bought

Loading

Special Offers View all

Loading

Top Sellers View all

Loading

Price Drop Notification

Want to know when Chasing the Dead : David Raker Missing Persons #1 drops below a certain price? Enter your email address and price below and we'll let you know when it drops below that price!

Hey! Stay with us...

Chasing the Dead : David Raker Missing Persons #1
OR

Please note that this address is not for correspondence or product returns. If you would like to contact us, please use the form on the contact page.