shop4megastore - gaming essentials
GAME OF THRONES
Jakob's Colours
$9.49
NewCondition BKD0170
12 9.49
9781444797671

Jakob's Colours

$9.49
Earn 238 Reward Points worth $0.24
Please allow an additional 2-3 working days before dispatch.
Limited stock
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
OR
  • FREE shipping to US & Canada
  • Reward Points Customer Rewards
  • Safe, secure checkout
  • Easy, hassle-free returns
Secure payment options.
Visa
Mastercard
PayPal
American Express
$Price drop notifications

Product Description

Jakob's Colours

Inspired by the lost voices of the Romany Holocaust this heartbreaking and tender novel will appeal to readers who loved Sophie's Choice, Schindler's Ark and The Book Thief. **One of the Independent's TOP TEN SPRING PICKS**'Remarkable - brave, big-hearted and beautifully written' Andrew Miller, author of the Costa Award winner PUREAustria, 1944. Jakob, a gypsy boy - half Roma, half Yenish - runs, as he has been told to do., With shoes of sack cloth, still bloodstained with another's blood, a stone clutched in one hand, a small wooden box in the other. He runs blindly, full of fear, empty of hope. For hope lies behind him in a green field with a tree that stands shaped like a Y., He knows how to read the land, the sky. When to seek shelter, when not. He has grown up directing himself with the wind and the shadows., They are familiar to him. It is the loneliness that is not. He has never, until this time, been so alone.'Don't be afraid, Jakob,' his father has told him, his voice weak and wavering., 'See the colours, my boy,' he has whispered. So he does. Rusted ochre from a mossy bough., Steely white from the sap of the youngest tree. On and on, Jakob runs.Spanning from one world war to another, taking us across England, Switzerland and Austria, Jakob's Colours is about the painful legacies passed down from one generation to another, finding hope where there is no hope and colour where there is no colour.

Why Buy From Us?

Insured Delivery.

Insured delivery on all orders is available to all of our customers, new or old.

Your order is also insured so that if anything goes wrong with the delivery, we can replace it for you quickly and at no additional cost.

Safe, secure checkout and hassle-free returns.

Not only do we allow payments via debit and credit cards, we also take payments via PayPal so you can use your PayPal balance when you want to pay.

Excellent Customer Support.

Customer service is our main focus and this is apparent in how loyal our customers are. A dedicated team of staff are ready should you need to contact them for any reason at all. Check out our Help Centre or try the Live Chat to get in touch.

Leave a Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

Lightning Deal

Mega Man 11 PS4 Game

Mega Man 11 PS4 Game

Now $12.99
“Amazing company. Would definitely order from them again and highly recommend them.”
— M. Johnson
shop4megastore.com
Loading

Price Drop Notification

Want to know when Jakob's Colours - shop4megastore.com drops below a certain price? Enter your email address and price below and we'll let you know when it drops below that price!

Hey! Stay with us...

Jakob's Colours
OR