shop4megastore - gaming essentials
RED DEAD REDEMPTION II
Jakob's Colours
$16.99
NewCondition
14 16.99

Jakob's Colours

5 0 0 0
$16.99
Earn 850 Reward Points worth $0.85
Please allow an additional 2-3 working days before dispatch.
Limited stock
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
OR
  • Free US & Canada delivery
  • Reward Points Customer rewards
  • Safe, secure checkout
  • Easy, hassle-free returns
Payment Types
$Price drop notifications

Product Description

Jakob's Colours

Inspired by the lost voices of the Romany Holocaust this heartbreaking and tender novel will appeal to readers who loved Sophie's Choice, Schindler's Ark and The Book Thief. **One of the Independent's TOP TEN SPRING PICKS**'Remarkable - brave, big-hearted and beautifully written' Andrew Miller, author of the Costa Award winner PUREAustria, 1944. Jakob, a gypsy boy - half Roma, half Yenish - runs, as he has been told to do., With shoes of sack cloth, still bloodstained with another's blood, a stone clutched in one hand, a small wooden box in the other. He runs blindly, full of fear, empty of hope. For hope lies behind him in a green field with a tree that stands shaped like a Y., He knows how to read the land, the sky. When to seek shelter, when not. He has grown up directing himself with the wind and the shadows., They are familiar to him. It is the loneliness that is not. He has never, until this time, been so alone.'Don't be afraid, Jakob,' his father has told him, his voice weak and wavering., 'See the colours, my boy,' he has whispered. So he does. Rusted ochre from a mossy bough., Steely white from the sap of the youngest tree. On and on, Jakob runs.Spanning from one world war to another, taking us across England, Switzerland and Austria, Jakob's Colours is about the painful legacies passed down from one generation to another, finding hope where there is no hope and colour where there is no colour.

Why Buy From Us?

Free Insured Delivery.

Free insured delivery on all US & Canada orders is available to all of our customers, new or old.

Your order is also insured so that if anything goes wrong with the delivery, we can replace it for you quickly and at no additional cost.

Safe, secure checkout and hassle-free returns.

Not only do we allow payments via debit and credit cards processed by SagePay, we also take payments via PayPal so you can use your PayPal balance when you want to pay.

Excellent Customer Support.

Customer service is our main focus and this is apparent in how loyal our customers are. A dedicated team of staff are ready should you need to contact them for any reason at all. Check out our Help Centre or try the Live Chat to get in touch.

Leave a Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

“I've used shop4megastore.com for a number of years and always had good service.”
— P. Godfrey
shop4megastore.com
Loading