View Basket (0)
Persona 5 Strikers Takeover
Unravelling Oliver by Liz Nugent (Paperback, 2015)
$15.99
Share

Unravelling Oliver by Liz Nugent (Paperback, 2015)

in Books

$15.99
Earn 400 Reward Points worth $0.40
Please allow an additional 4-6 working days before dispatch.
Limited stock
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
OR
  • FREE shipping to US & Canada
  • Reward Points Customer Rewards
  • Safe, secure checkout
  • Easy, hassle-free returns
Visa
Mastercard
PayPal
American Express
$Price drop notifications
Share

Product Description

Unravelling Oliver by Liz Nugent (Paperback, 2015)

WINNER - IBA Crime Fiction Book of the Year'Truly excellent, beautifully written ... strongly recommended' Sophie Hannah'Compelling, clever and dark, unlike any other psychological thriller you will have read before ... you'll gobble it up in one go.' Heat Magazine'Incredibly brilliant' Marian Keyes'Gone Girl meets The Spinning Heart ..., a great cracking read ... I couldn't put it down' Ryan Tubridy, RTE'The compulsion to continue reading never wanes and most impressively the ending doesn't buckle under the weight of expectation ... a persistently satisfying read' Sunday Times 'A page-turning, one-sitting read from a brand new master of psychological suspense' Sunday Independent'An ambitiously structured and compelling "whydunnit"' Daily Mail 'Formidable' Irish Times'Reminiscent of The Book of Evidence' RTE Guide'We read this in one sitting ..., satisfyingly unnerving.' Woman's Way'All I know is I stayed awake until 3am to finish it, which I haven't done with a new novel for longer than I can remember.' Irish Independent'The best opening line you'll read all year ... and you'll keep reading' Sinead Crowley, RTE Arts Correspondent'Her writing is stylish, the characters are vivid and the line of the story is all too real and plausible. Can't recommend it highly enough.' Rick O'Shea, 2FM'A superb and compelling terrifying book' Sinead Desmond, TV3'Just read a book in one sitting., Last time I managed that was about twenty years ago. The book was Liz Nugent's Unravelling Oliver' Declan Burke, CrimeAlwaysPays.ie'A kind of Irish Mr Ripley ... Gripping, thought-provoking' Darragh McManus, arts journalist'I read this book over a 24 hour period., I seriously could not put it down.' Writing.ie'Magnificent ... compulsively readable ... stunning, shock and superb' Frank McGuinness'I expected more of a reaction the first time I hit her.'Liz Nugent's gripping novel of psychological suspense, Unravelling Oliver, is a complex and elegant study of the making of a sociopath in the tradition of Barbara Vine and Patricia Highsmith.Oliver Ryan is a handsome and charismatic success story., He lives in the suburbs with his wife, Alice, who illustrates his award-winning children's books and gives him her unstinting devotion. Their life together is one of enviable privilege and ease - enviable until, one evening after supper, Oliver attacks Alice and beats her into a coma.In the aftermath, as everyone tries to make sense of his astonishing act of savagery, Oliver tells his story. So do those whose paths he has crossed over five decades., What unfolds is a story of shame, envy, breath-taking deception and masterful manipulation.Only Oliver knows the lengths to which he has had to go to get the life to which he felt entitled. But even he is in for a shock when the past catches up with him.Liz Nugent has worked in Irish film, theatre and television for most of her adult life. She is an award-winning writer of radio and television drama and has written short stories for children and adults., Unravelling Oliver is her first novel.

Why Buy From Us?

Free ShippingFree Shipping

Choose how fast you receive your order with the multiple delivery methods we have to offer.

Learn about our delivery options

We have great customer service support.We have great customer service support.

Our main focus is to provide the best customer service possible to our community.

We're here for you

We reward you on every purchase.We reward you on every purchase.

Every time you make a purchase at shop4megastore.com we give you 2.5% of the price you paid back in Reward Points

See even more reasons

A trusted retailer in the industry.A trusted retailer in the industry.

For 15 years we have been working our hardest to ensure that our customers and suppliers can trust us.

Learn more about us

Leave a Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

“The price was good and the game was perfect, so have no complaints!”
— A. Matthews
shop4megastore.com

Related

Loading

Customers Also Bought

Loading

Special Offers View all

Loading

Top Sellers View all

Loading

Price Drop Notification

Want to know when Unravelling Oliver by Liz Nugent (Paperback, 2015) drops below a certain price? Enter your email address and price below and we'll let you know when it drops below that price!

Hey! Stay with us...

Unravelling Oliver by Liz Nugent (Paperback, 2015)
OR

Please note that this address is not for correspondence or product returns. If you would like to contact us, please use the form on the contact page.